Finance Committee

The members of the Finance Committee are:

  1. Vice Chancellor, SMVDU (Chairman)
  2. Nominees of Chancellor:-
    i) Shri Santosh Dattatraya Vaidya, IAS, Principal Secretary to the Government, Finance Deptt. J&K (UT) w.e.f 25.07.2023.
    ii) Principal Secretary to Hon’ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K (UT) (Ex-Officio).
    iii) Chief Executive Officer, SMVDSB (Ex-Officio).
  3. Nominee of the Executive Council:-
    i) Shri Alok Kumar, IRS, Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department J&K (UT) w.e.f 25.07.2023.
    ii) Shri Ramesh Kumar, IAS, Divisional Commissioner Jammu w.e.f 25.07.2023.
    iii) Shri Shadi Lal Pandita, Director General Codes, Finance Department, Government of J&K w.e.f 25.07.2023.
  4. Permanent Invitees:- (Ex-Officio)
    i) Registrar, SMVD University.
    ii) Chief Accounts Officer, SMVDSB.
  5. Finance Officer, SMVD University. (Member Secretary)

The Members of the Finance Committee other than Ex-Officio shall hold office for a term of three years.