College of Sciences (COS) at Shri Mata  Vaishno Devi University is the equivalent of the Faculty of Sciences in traditional universities.  COS offers courses leading  to the award of M.Sc programs in various fields including Physics, Mathematics & Biotechnology.  The following Schools are the constituent schools of the College of Sciences:-

  • School of Mathematics
  • School of Physics
  • School of Biotechnology (For M.Sc.(Biotechnology) Program

In addition to  the M.Sc program the constituent schools also offer Doctoral Programs.